Multi-genre podcast exploring the breadth and depth of indie music talent from Toronto.
download mp3
Music for New Beginnings
January 14, 2012

1) Two Years Old - Summer Dreams
2) 9Planets - Round and round (2:00)
3) Freak Knees - Palendromes (4:15)
4) Solvent - Curtains (8:02)
5) Shintaro - She's Electric (11:30)
6) K-Seize - What's Going On (15:05)
7) Philip James - Smokey Red Sorbet (17:52) creative commons license
8) Duane Forrest - Simple (19:10)
9) Church - What Do You Do (22:15)
10) The Art of Fresh - When the Night Comes In (25:20)
11) Narcotic Velveteen - Transient Asshole (28:40)
12) Jordan Faye - It Seems (I'm Sorry) (34:05)
13) The Folk - Many are Lost (36:00)
14) The Get By - Faster f. Rich Kidd & Richie Hennessey (39:45)
15) Nicole Lee Davis - For Joshua (44:20)
16) Me and the infinite lovely - Learn Your Eyes (46:44)
17) Speaker Seekers - Unfinished Business (49:44)
18) 6955 - 011157 (53:52)

A few interesting notes about the music in this podcast:

Duane Forrest uses music to fund social activist projects he is a part of. He currently has a school of the Arts in Copan, Honduras called Genesis.

K-Sieze is all of 16 years old, his song is a response the 'Whats goin on..' video that went viral a little while ago:

The song by Solvent comes from an album entirely composed on a "Yamaha CS5 monosynth, having been owned by Richard D James (Aphex Twin)"

Hope you enjoy this mix. I realized I've been doing this podcast for twelve months now. With it being New Years it was tempting to do a 'best of' mix, but I had already received so many new songs that I thought it would be better to let 2011 go and start 2012 fresh.

Thanks to the artists, all songs are used with permission. Thanks to for bandwidth and hosting. This podcast is often created with solar energy so the sun also deserves some thanks.

Comments powered by Disqus